Blog Tour – The Purest Hook by Scarlett Cole

Can heavy metal rock God, Dred, put his turbulent upbringing in a Toronto group home behind him long enough to fall in love and save Pix from her past? Find out in THE PUREST HOOK by RITA nominee, Scarlett Cole and St. Martin’s Press. Fans of Laura Kaye’s Hard Ink series or Kylie Scott’s Stage Dive books will fall in love with the tattooed heroes of the Second Circle Tattoos!

The Purest Hook 

Author: Scarlett Cole

Genre: Contemporary Romance, Romantic Suspense

Release Date: May 3rd, 2016

Publisher: St. Martin’s Press

PurestHook_cover

 

Tour Titles 3

Can a love built on secrets survive?

Rugged, hot, and rock hard, Dred Zander is exactly the type of man that normally sends Pixie running. Not dreaming about running her hands down his washboard abs…and lower. The lead singer and guitarist for the band Preload embodies trouble behind his quick smile and guarded eyes, and Pixie left trouble behind her years ago along with the name Sarah Jane Travers and the pathetic trailer her mom called home. With her abusive past in her past, she has a new life, a new family at Second Circle, and a dream of opening her own business. She needs capital and time. What she doesn’t need is a tempting long-haired rocker or the paparazzi that follow him around.

But Dred has other ideas. Pixie’s sweet hazel eyes, purple hair and kaleidoscopic tattoo of exotic flowers that swirl up her arm haunt his dreams, and he knows she wants him too. He just has to convince her. But as a juicy exposé threatens to expose their pasts, and a blackmailer terrorizes their present, Pixie and Dred have to decide what really matters and fight like hell to keep it.

Available at: Amazon US | Amazon UK | iBooks | B&N

 

Tour Titles 1

 

Pyrotechnics went off all the way around the stage as the crowd screamed and cheered. He hugged each of the guys, then ran off the stage to pull Pixie from Harper and Drea. The break between the end of the act and the encore was approximately four minutes, and he had plans to use them wisely.

Pixie looked at him, her eyes wide in shock as he grabbed her hand.

“Quick,” he said to her, tugging her down the stage steps. There was no way he could make it back to his dressing room in time, so he hurried them along the black curtain that surrounded the stage into a darkened corner. He pushed her gently against the wall, trapping her in his arms.

“Watching you watch me, Pix . . . drove me crazy. You going to let me kiss you?” he begged. “Please.”

Pixie looked at him and put a hand against his cheek. “Yes.”

He slid both hands into her hair and pressed his mouth against hers. Energized from the performance, Dred struggled to rein in the need to kiss her fiercely. When he heard her groan, felt her lift up on her toes to loop her arms around his neck, he was done for. She was more than he’d dreamed of, and he’d dreamed a hell of a fucking lot. And yet none of his half-asleep fantasies could match the emotions currently blazing through him. Her tongue tentatively brushed against his so gently it was almost innocent. Well, as innocent as it could be when what he really wanted to do was take her against this black curtain.

It was fucking heaven.

He slid his hands down her body. Pixie giggled when he gripped her waist to pull her close. Ticklish. He’d have to remember that.

Not that he wanted to, but he needed to get back onstage. Fucking encore. He kissed her one more time, tasted the whiskey he’d given her earlier. The telltale thump of Lennon’s bass drum started to sound. He pulled back, willing his hard-on to take it down a notch before he got back onstage.

“That was quite the kiss,” Pixie said shyly.

He took her hand and led her back to the stage, positioning her right where she had been. It was impossible to resist kissing her again, and he grinned when Trent raised an eyebrow in his direction.

“Agreed. As beginnings go, Pix, it was pretty fucking epic,” he said with a wink, and walked back onto the stage to face the screaming fans.

Tour Titles 4

8inchteaserHiskissconsumedteaserRockstarwink 1

TPH teaser

Tour Titles 8

Follow the tour and enter to win great prizes!

1 grand prize winner will receive a signed copy of The Strongest Steel (Second Circle Tattoos #1).

2 runner-ups will receive a $25 Amazon Giftcard!

A Rafflecopter Giveaway

Visit all the blogs participating in the tour for reviews, excerpts, guest posts and more chances to win!

 05/02/2016

The Lusty Literate

mignon mykel: reviews

05/03/2016

Escaping Into Books

We So Nerdy

The Sassy Bookster

She Hearts Books

05/04/2016

Margay Leah Justice

Avid Reader Amy’s Reviews

Lisa’s Louisiana Home

05/05/2016

Wild Heart Reviews

Flame Resistant Undies Romance Reviews

MrsLeif’s Two Fangs About It

Two Girls with Books

Sleep Deprived Book Lovers

05/06/2016

Lisa’s Louisiana Home

Mary Gramlich (The Reading Reviewer)

Reese’s Review

Reviews From The Heart

 05/09/2016

Life With Two Boys

Vera is Reading

 05/10/2016

Swept Away By Romance

 05/11/2016

Ramblings From This Chick

 05/12/2016

The Book Disciple

Loves 2 Read Romance

Positively Book Crazy

My YA NA Book Obsession

 05/13/2016

Nicole’s Book Musings

Lea’s Book Blog

Smitten with Reading blog

 05/16/2016

Underneath The Covers

Amanda’s Book Nook for Mature Adults

Eskie Mama Reads

05/17/2016

iScream Books

Splashes Into Books

 05/18/2016

U.S. – Brazil Book Review

Happily Ever Chapter

Book Reviews & More by Kathy

Alpha Book Club

Naughty Book Eden 

05/19/2016

Ellesea Loves Reading

OMGReads

Romantic Reads and Such

My Favorite Things

Evermore Books

 05/20/2016

Just Booked

The Phantom Paragrapher

Nice Ladies, Naughty Books

Tantos Livros Tão Pouco Tempo

 Tour Titles 7

 

 

Scarlett Cole Photo

Scarlett Cole is a writer of contemporary romance and a two-time RITA finalist. Her debut, THE STRONGEST STEEL, has already become an Amazon best seller in romantic suspense, was a Best Debut Goodreads Author Finalist 2015, and Authors On The Air Global Radio Network Contemporary Romance Pick of 2015.

When Scarlett isn’t writing, she spends her time reading, hoarding mason jars, and working out to off-set an epic sour candy habit. She likes hot men, cold beer, and expensive shoes.

Having travelled the world for work and fun, Scarlett is a citizen of both Britain and Canada. A true city-dweller, she considers Toronto and Manchester home and likes to set her books in vibrant locations such as Miami and Los Angeles.

Rep’d by Beth Phelan at The Bent Agency, and published by St. Martin’s Press.

She’d love to hear from you on twitter @itsscarlettcole

Connect with Scarlett: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

TPH Guitar (1)

Barclay Button

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s